EuropAce Imperial Healthy Cooker Giveaway!

Since Mario and I bought the EuropAce Imperial Healthy Cooker in August (then known as the Magic Healthy Cooker – click to read about our first attempt cooking with it or click here to read my second post on it), we’ve been able to cook healthy and yummy meals easily at home whenever we want!

Basically it works using steam and distillation so that your ingredients retain their nutrition/essence and you don’t need to resort to using MSG/chicken stock cubes/excessive flavouring because all the natural flavours and nutrients are locked in! I found this video explaining how it works:

And here’s some of the stuff we’ve cooked with it, posted on my Instagram account:

5

4

2

1

A

6

I cannot stress enough how wonderful this cooker is for busy couples! It’s got a timer so you can prepare the ingredients in advance and get it to start cooking so that it’s done just by the time you’re ready to eat… and the size is perfect for cooking a meal for 2-3 pax. It’s so fuss-free and healthy – we literally just throw the ingredients in and don’t have to check on it because nothing gets burnt… and all the flavours are retained.

Somehow, the generous folks at EuropAce stumbled on my blogpost about the EuropAce Imperial Healthy Cooker and seeing how much I liked and believed in the cooker, they’re now sponsoring one for me to give away! This currently retails at $149.90, but you could win it by taking part in my giveaway! It’s very simple to enter:

1. Leave a comment (make sure to fill in your name and email address so we can contact you if you’re the winner!) and tell us why you’d like to win this cooker.
2. Share your favourite soup recipe with us!

Winners will be chosen by 23 December… so good luck! This is going to be a great Christmas present!

10 thoughts on “EuropAce Imperial Healthy Cooker Giveaway!

  1. patriciaxzc says:

    Hi ying! I really hope I can win this cooker for my own because as how much you’ve been saying how great is this euroace cooker is ,I’m so tempting to try it ,as you are also doing a giveaway (just in time) I thought I could just try my luck if I could win this back for myself as a x’mas gift and cook my own meal whenever my parent go oversea . :’)

  2. Beatrice Wong says:

    Hello Ying!

    After seeing your Instagram posts and reading this entry made me so excited!! Because my family is Cantonese, we are avid lovers of soup. I was thinking of what kind of housewarming gift I should prepare for my sister so I think this is perfect since she’s collecting the keys to her new BTO very soon!

    Our family’s favourite soup has got to be my mom’s ABC soup. (Or rather my favourite hehe).

    Here is how she will cook it:

    1. Wash the chicken carcass (we prefer chicken because it’s healthier compared to pork)
    2. After the pot of water boils, throw in the chicken carcass to make the stock.
    3. Skim off the scum after boiling for close to 20 minutes.
    4. Turn down the heat and slowly throw in chopped carrots, potatoes and yellow onions to simmer and release the natural sweetness.
    5. Cover pot with lid to minimize boiling off all the soup.
    6. Usually it takes around 1 hour of simmering before the soup reach its full potential for consumption.
    7. Serve with rice! Hot and yummy for the tummy.

    However sometimes when we are in a rush, my mom would cheat by adding a cube of chicken stock. This is quite unhealthy in the long run so I think EuropAce cooker might be better and I believe it will reduce wastage plus retain all the original flavours of the ingredients through the distillation technology.

    Phew, I guess that’s all! Haha. That’s quite a big chunk of things I wrote haha hope you don’t mind. Hopefully I win this for my sister so she can cook yummy and healthy soups for my nephew and soon-to-be niece! πŸ™‚

    Thanks Ying and EuropAce!!

  3. eloise says:

    Please bequeath me the imperial healthy cooker so I don’t have to eat instant noodles anymore when I get home after work! I also really love soup! D:

    My favourite recipe soup recipe would be my
    Mom’s peanut with lotus soup! There’s peanuts, pearl beans , pork ribs and lotus root! Usually my mom would have to start cooking in the day to make a flavorful soup, but I guess with this cooker I could do it myself too !

  4. Miaoyee says:

    Commented. Hehe. My family loves soup and my mum would spend hours just to cook a pot of soup. It is so tiring to see her checking on the soup hourly. I would like her to relax a bit with this new cooker. πŸ™‚

    Not really sure of the steps for making soup but i like black herbal chicken soup! it is the best!

  5. Pei Qi says:

    Hi Ying,

    I have been curious about this imperial healthy cooker how easy it work. I’m a soup lover but I don’t know how to boil a really good soup. I’m always pest my mother to cook soup whenever she is not working. But whenever she cook a soup she can start boiling from morning 10am till late afternoon. Is kind of troublesome.
    If I get to win this I will start to do it myself and will source more different kind of soups to try.
    Sorry right now I does not have any soup recipe to share. Hope to win this and start making soup for my parents and my bf to try !

  6. Charlene says:

    Hi Ying πŸ™‚

    I have not won anything in such giveaways before. I really hope to win this Europace Imperial Healthy Cooker, so that I can make yummy and healthy soup for my husband!

    We are also like you and Mister Mario who are so busy. I think this would be super useful in my household.

    I don’t really make soup often cause it’s too time consuming. Usually I just throw everything into a pot and let it boil.

    My usual soup recipe ingredients are white cabbage, carrot and pork ribs. Something I throw in fish balls and some random stuff. Haha!

    Wish myself luck! πŸ™‚ Thanks to you & Europace for the gift away.

  7. Chenghui says:

    Hi Ying,

    My family and I love slurping soup. It is a main staple on the dinner table. Soup is like dessert, fill with many wonderful flavors and nutrients, it complements and finishes a meal, for any Chinese person.

    I love drinking soup during my slimming or stay home days. It is a one pot healthy cooking with no oil and grease. I could just add any ingredients in the fridge or add whatever food that is left for the week into the soup. And simple enough, I just need to wash one pot, how easy is that!

    My favorite mum’s soup recipe is winter melon soup and here are the steps,
    1. Cut the winter melon into 2inch by 2inch cubes. Cut the carrot into 2inch by 2inch cubes.
    2. Boil a pot of water, wash your chicken breast or pork meat and add to the boiling water and cook for 3 minutes. Drain the water away.
    3. Add the winter melon, carrots, and chicken breast or pork meat, and 5 cups of water into the pot and simmer.
    4. (Optional) for added flavors and natural sweetness, also add a couple of Dried scallops, red dates, and Chinese gou qi zi the soup.
    5. Serve after simmering for at least 2 hours.

    I love this soup as it is a beauty soup that cool the body and help to flush excess fluids from the body.

    Hope everyone will try the recipe. Best wishes to everyone and merry Christmas.

    Charlotte

  8. Priscilla Mok says:

    Good Wintery December Ying!

    I’d love to win the EuropAce Imperial Healthy Cooker for my mom. This is to minimise her having to keep watching out for the fire in the kitchen. Not wanting her to tire herself out too much. With the EuropAce Imperial Healthy Cooker in my kitchen, mom would be able to take short naps in between & during the day! No fuss, just Healthy Cooking!

    M y favorite soup recipe would have to be the simple ABC Chicken Soup!

    My Receipe:-

    Water (of course)
    Chicken Bones
    Chicken Breast Meat
    1 Carrot
    1 Onion
    1 Corn
    1 Garlic Bulb
    A handful of Goji Berries
    Some Chinese Napa Cabbage (added about 30 mins before soup is ready)
    Fuzhou Meatballs
    Salt to taste (if necessary)

    That’s all..! πŸ™‚

  9. June says:

    Hi Ying! Thank you for this great giveaway with EuropAce. I’d like to win this imperial healthy cooker for my mum who spends lots of time standing by the stove looking after the soup to ensure we have yummy soup (& not burnt) daily. I thought the soup-cooking process can be quite tiring for my mum since age is catching up to her. Hopefully with this imperial cooker, she will not need to stand by the stove to watch the soup and will just need to set the timer and then go on with her other daily activities.

    My favourite soup would be the old cucumber soup (θ€ι»„η“œζ±€) by my mum. I tried asking my mum for the recipe but to her there’s no hard and fast rules/methods of cooking this soup and she usually eyeball the ingredient amounts and do it her way. Haha but here’s a rough guide of how she does it:

    400-500g pork ribs
    2l water
    5 pitted red dates
    A handful of goji berries
    1 medium old cucumber
    Salt/pepper to taste

    1. Wash the old cucumber clean and chop into large pieces. (Leave skin on)
    2. Blanch pork ribs in boiling water for a few minutes to remove scum/unpleasant taste. (It will also give you a clear light soup.)
    3. Boil pork ribs in about 2l of water for approx 1hour together with goji berries and pitted red dates.
    4. Add in the old cucumber pieces and cook for another 30min or so until old cucumber pieces are soft and almost melt-in-your-mouth tender.
    4. Salt/pepper it to taste and the soup is done! πŸ™‚

  10. Audrey says:

    Hello there!

    Being newly married, I am very lucky to have a stay home mil who does the cooking almost every day. Otherwise everyone will only get to eat (anything) at 10pm coz i only reach home around 8pm after work.. but I can cook! Sompah! So i would like to win this cooker to show off my culinary skills. At least during the weekends…

    Here’s my usual favourite peppery bak kut teh recipe:
    600g pork ribs
    1.2 litres water
    2 bulbs garlic, cloves separated but not peeled
    1 bag of crushed white peppercorns (depending on how peppery you like)
    Pinch of salt

    Method:

    Blanch theΒ pork ribsΒ in a pot of boiling water to remove the scum
    Drain, cut into rib pieces
    Leave aside in a bowl of cool water

    AddΒ garlic,Β crushed white peppercorns,Β salt into a stock pot with 1.2L ofΒ water, bring to a boil.
    Lower the rib pieces into the stock
    Cover and simmer for 1 hour

    Good luck to me!

Leave a Reply

