Beetlejuice set [Vanity Projects NYC]

Finally blogging about my time at Vanity Projects! This is going to be split into many parts though, because there are so many things I want to talk about, but I don’t have the time to do it all at once. 😦

Today I’m sharing what is possibly my favourite set done at Vanity Projects NYC! This very lovely customer sent me Beetlejuice reference pictures in advance and let me do my thing!

I really had a lot of fun with this set because well… firstly it’s Beetlejuice! Who wouldn’t love Beetlejuice? There’s so much weird and crazy going on. I also got to stretch myself by going for realistic portraits on the thumbs… and then pretty much sped through the rest of the nails after spending forever on the thumbs. I love doing a marbled gradient as a base – something different, something interesting! And silhouettes – so strong, so fast, so easy!

One thought on “Beetlejuice set [Vanity Projects NYC]

Leave a Reply

