Chicago-NYC-Tokyo (Part Two)

Blogging a little about my stay in NYC last November!

I found a cosy room on AirBnB for an apartment in East Village – I picked it because it was in a great location (like, literally a ten-minute walk away from where I would be working) and because the host had a cat!

I had a great time staying with my lovely host, who was very motherly and made me feel right at home, especially as I was there alone for a few days before my boyfriend joined me.

IMG_7794

IMG_7878

IMG_7797

IMG_7795
IMG_7912

IMG_7919

IMG_7922

IMG_7951

IMG_7952

IMG_8015

IMG_8017

Thank you so much Regine! I hope we can visit you again… πŸ™‚

We stayed in the East Village, which is a great location because we could walk to Chinatown and Little Italy easily, as well as explore the NYU side, Greenwich Village etc, and could easily go up to Times Square by subway.

In fact, while exploring the neighbourhood one day, I stumbled upon a high-rated organic cafe, Siggy’s Good Food! The wild salmon burger was to die for, and the vegetable soup and juices were great too!

IMG_7928

IMG_7929

IMG_7930

The salmon was juicy, flavourful (amazing seasoning!) and melted in my mouth… the burger patty had a lovely crisp and gosh, for someone who doesn’t even like vegetables, I loved their vegetables. MUST. GO. BACK. AGAIN. (I actually went twice – can you believe it?)

More food recommendations in my next post!

Leave a Reply

