Ying (TNA) x Chicago salons [SCROLL DOWN FOR NEWER POSTS!]

I’m probably hitting Chicago for two to three weeks in October/November, and I’m a bit of a workaholic (I’d get bored on a long vacation if I didn’t have to work at all)… so if you’d like to get your nails done by me in Chicago, please let me know!

I’d like to do a pop up for a few days in a nail salon or two in downtown Chicago, so if you are a Chicago salon owner or know of any who might be interested in having me go in for a few days to offer gel nail art services, please email me at inthepink.martini@gmail.com. πŸ™‚

You’ve probably seen my work, but here are some samples just in case:

willabelle2

1

2

3

4

5photo 1

photo 2

photo 3

photo 4

photo 5

2 thoughts on “Ying (TNA) x Chicago salons [SCROLL DOWN FOR NEWER POSTS!]

  1. Su says:

    I saw some of your nail art on instagram and had to visit your blog. You are so talented and inspirational! So many of your custom designs make my jaw drop. The detail is incredible… My mind is blown!

    I saw that you use Angelpro Gelly for a lot of your artwork. I just put in an order so I can try it out myself (and practice like crazy until I drop!). I was wondering though, how do you determine when to use the gel and when to use acrylic paint? Is paint better for lineart and things like lace? Or do you do everything with gel?

    • Ying says:

      Hi Su,

      So sorry, I get a lot of spam comments and just noticed that yours was a genuine one!

      I like using gel generally just because I want to be sure that the art will last (acrylic paint can sometimes chip off if not properly sealed inside the gel).

      Sometimes, certain gels aren’t opaque enough for fine art, or to get the effect that I want, so while gel is always my first choice, I’ll opt for acrylic paint if I have to… I rarely do though!

Leave a Reply

