Gel Mani: Abstract Purple Marble

I usually fare a lot better doing “neat” designs than doing abstract ones that require true artistic flair… but I’m working on getting better at the latter! This marbling request was a good example of how I got forced to step out of my comfort zone.

DSC03439

When my customer picked out this design from one of our Japanese nail art magazines, I was quite befuddled at first. I’d done marbling before, but they were always neat in terms of the colour arrangement – draw lines of different colours, then drag them. This one, however, had the colours in a random order as opposed to lines. It took me a minute of analysis before I figured out how to do it. Sigh.

DSC03440

But once it was done, I loved it! I thought it was an interesting departure from the norm.

DSC03441

DSC03443

Matched with classic French tips (but in purple)… very clean look!

DSC03445

Leave a Reply

