Preparing for Pink Room Cup, Part Seven

So… I’ve pretty much settled on my design for the gel manicure category. However, instead of doing one side french and four fingers of art on the other side, I alternated the french with the nail art. As I was practising on my actual competition model, I only had three options:

A: Do the competition set on her and let her spend three weeks with one side french tips and one side nail art.
B: Do the competition set on her and remove one side after that, and redo it immediately to match the other side.
C: Spread out the french tips and nail art evenly so that it doesn’t look odd overall and she can wear it for three weeks like that.

I personally thought (A) was awkward, and (B) a little damaging to her nails, so after discussing with my model, we went for (C).

DSC03098

DSC03100

Blocked out the thumb (extra nail art)!

DSC03101

DSC03104

Thinking of making some minor modifications to better highlight the art and to be more time-efficient!

2 thoughts on “Preparing for Pink Room Cup, Part Seven

Leave a Reply

