Review: Poulet

Because a customer raved about the food at Poulét one day, and because I’d heard good things about it from friends, I decided to drag Mr M there for dinner.

I tried the French Onion Soup – lovely sweet onions, and so delicious paired with the crunchy cheese croutons!

DSC02623

Mr M ordered the famed Poulét Roti – very tender and flavourful, with a yummy light cream sauce.

DSC02624

I had the Iberico Pork Belly and I LOVED it – it was SO tender and had just the right amount of fat (to me), and it melted in my mouth, literally! It was served with mashed potatoes, but as the waitress said it was meant as a garnish and not a proper side, I ordered a serving of mashed potatoes to go with it.

DSC02627

The mashed potatoes were such a misnomer though. I had a shock when I put it in my mouth, because it felt like I was eating baby food. What I got was a purée – almost liquid-like in its texture! It was buttery and delicious, but it was such a contradiction – the taste was so rich, but it just couldn’t fill up my belly because I felt like I was drinking instead of eating something.

DSC02628

I’m not a big fan of chicken, so I wouldn’t go back for that… but I do love the pork belly!

Poulét @ Bugis+
201 Victoria Street #04-12
Singapore 188067
Tel: (+65) 6509 9411

One thought on “Review: Poulet

Leave a Reply

