Review: Oriole Coffee Roasters

Oriole Coffee Roasters is a short walk from Outram Park MRT, and it almost feels like you’re in a different country when you’re there, because it’s a little sanctuary from the hustle and bustle that is Singapore.

It was pretty quiet when we went on a weekday afternoon. There are seats outdoors as well as indoors, and you can choose from huge communal tables or tiny ones tucked away for privacy. We were saving our bellies for dinner, so we only ordered drinks and a cupcake.

DSC02584

I was delighted that they had a decent variety of teas – though I suppose it wasn’t difficult to please me after I’d just been to Patisserie G, which had only ONE kind of tea. I picked the Earl Grey and a red velvet cupcake. It was deliciously moist, but sadly, it was generously topped with coconut flakes. I don’t care for coconut usually, so I ended up leaving most of my cupcake untouched.

DSC02586

Oh, and they have free wifi too!

Oriole Coffee Roasters
10 / 10A Jiak Chuan Road, S089264
Phone: 6224 8131
Operating hours:
Mon – Sun and PH: 8.30 am to 7 pm; last order 6.00 pm

Leave a Reply

