Gel Mani: Alexander McQueen – Iconic Yellow Dress

Done with Angel Pro Gelly Polish in #9 (yellow). πŸ™‚

The Nail Artelier

Hi everyone!

It’s my birthday today but I’m a bit of a workaholic so here I am posting even though Jenrine told me not to do anything work-related. Oops! Actually, I woke up early from dreaming about the opening of the salon and my heart was racing so I couldn’t go back to sleep after that. I guess I must be too excited and worried about all the work that needs to be done. 😦

So… here I am sharing this AWESOME design! I say awesome because it’s based on a really beautiful Alexander McQueen dress, which Drew Barrymore is photographed wearing here:

mcqueenset

I’m loving the intricate lace details and the colour! I was thrilled when my client gave me this customisation request and asked for the dress details to be done on her nails with a clear base and yellow gradient.

20130509-083949.jpg

She gave me free rein to simplify the…

View original post 193 more words

3 thoughts on “Gel Mani: Alexander McQueen – Iconic Yellow Dress

  1. Hailing says:

    These are so beautiful! How did you do the black detailing? With gel or paint? Please don’t tell me you hand drew the design on otherwise there is no hope for me!!! πŸ˜‰

      • Sparkle Nails says:

        Ah you are so talented Ying!! I’ve just started doing nail art but use acrylic paints. I will try gel and see if its any better. Where do you buy your brushes from? I’ve bought loads but non of them are tiny enough? Merry Cristmas!! Xx

Leave a Reply

