Gel Art Workshop

Last week, I attended a workshop with some of my friends! It was organised by Bling Gel (Taiwan) We got to learn four designs from Teacher Candy from Taiwan, but it wasn’t just about the design but the techniques involved, and I’m happy that I learnt some new tricks!

20130327-004240.jpg

At each stage of the learning process, we watched Teacher Candy’s demonstration, then tried it out for ourselves. At the end, we had to submit our work for a mini nail art competition! The first design was a watercolor abstract effect floral design, followed by a bijoux design, then denim, and finally, acrylic with gel art.

I was really delighted that I won a prize… But the best part of the workshop was that I got to hang out with my friends and learn with them!

Leave a Reply

