Gel Mani: Sexy Señorita

Serene showed me two designs done with Recue stickers (also a Japanese brand known for their gorgeous airbrush effect designs) and I adapted them to create this set for her:

20121231-114251.jpg

As her nails were of uneven length and she wanted to keep them as long as possible, I didn’t cut them all down to the same length. Instead, I did the French tip design on the longer nails and the full design on the shorter ones.

I used Artistic Colour Gloss In Bloom for the nude base and Angel Pro Gelly Polish in #29 (black) for the french tips. I then did the art with acrylic paint and added the Recue rose stickers. Love the contrast of the black and the red!

Leave a Reply

