Gel Mani: Paddle Pop Cut Outs

I really like today’s design because it is something different! There’s the cut out effect – instead of painting a design, I paint to create a gap such that the design looks like it’s been cut out – and there’s also a blending of colours to create a paddle pop effect. Love it!

20130101-125225.jpg

This was based on something the customer picked out from my nail art magazines. I used Angel Pro Gelly Polish in #21 (pink), #9 (yellow), and I custom mixed the purple from #17 (dark purple) and #12 (pale purple). I also used Orly Gel FX in Shine for the silver dots and outlines!

Leave a Reply

