Review: Angel Pro Gelly Festive Blings Review Kit

A while back, I posted about the 100 new colours of Angel Pro Gelly Polish, and I pre-ordered some of them in advance. When they arrived recently, I got to see the swatches in real life at the distributor’s store (which happens to be my nail school, The Pink Room International Nail Academy) and they were so gorgeous that I just had to purchase even more colours on the spot! Check out the poster:

Poster-GellyPolish(A4 new colors)-2

And now feast your eyes on the actual swatches! I am really loving the pastels and the glitters!

I didn’t get the entire colour range (although it’s just a matter of time because my collection is complete!), and I was really lucky to later receive an Angel Pro Gelly Festive Blings Review Kit, which just happened to contain 6 new colours that I didn’t already have!

In my kit were #97, #98, #99, #104, #115 and #117!

20130109-193631.jpg

This is what I thought of the six colours that I received as an Angel Pro Gelly Ambassador:

#97 – A beautiful blue microglitter on a metallic blue base.
#98 – A volcanic black with microglitter and large glitter flecks in silver, and it’s an interesting iridescent glitter that flashes copper and gold – reminds me of volcanic eruptions!
#99 – Simply stunning holographic microglitter! It doesn’t photograph well and looks like a boring silver glitter in photos, but in real life, it is so gorgeous that I had some customers immediately choosing it for their nails!
#104 – A darker metallic blue base with microglitter and chunky glitter in blue.
#115 – A neutral, velvety taupe with a hint of a microshimmer finish. Perfect for autumn, and for classy, understated colour.
#117 – A warmer burnt cocoa with a hint of a microshimmer finish. Again, a perfect neutral colour.

So as I was saying, #99 is so gorgeous, but doesn’t photography accurately – which is a big and common problem with holographic polishes. This is like Gelish Vegas Nights (if you’re more familiar with Gelish shades) on steroids. Even one coat alone has enough holographic goodness to make my customers excited! Check out these new designs done with #99 (do bear in mind that it’s a lot more rainbow-ish and holographic than it looks in these photos!):

20130109-193702.jpg

20130109-193730.jpg

20130109-193818.jpg

#99 is really pretty – all three of my customers ooh-ed and ah-ed over it!

I can’t wait to show you more of what I’ve done with the new colours, so stay tuned for more designs and reviews!

In the meantime, if you’d like to see the swatches in person and purchase some colours, you can do so at:

The Pink Room International Nail Academy
10 Anson Road, #15-06 International Plaza S(079903)
(Alight at Tanjong Pagar MRT)
Tel: 6348 1592/6220 1592
Open 11.30am – 9.30pm on weekdays and 11.30am – 6pm on Saturdays

Leave a Reply

