Gel Mani: Alice In Wonderland

Joei requested for Alice in Wonderland nails and picked out various designs from my nail magazines to put together this set:

20121028-204035.jpg

I used Angel Pro Gelly Polish in #47 (white) instead of Gelish Sheek White because the Angel Pro Gelly stays a true bright white, while the Gelish yellows and turns dirty looking quickly. Sad but true! I don’t even use many of my Gelish colours anymore because I can’t afford to have my customers come back unhappy that their Gelish nails have changed/faded in colour… So I usually turn to Angel Pro, which is more reliable, colour-wise!

I then did the art with acrylic paint and added embossed ribbons with Angel Pro coloured acrylic powders.

20121028-212716.jpg

Love it! Super glad Joei picked this theme!

2 thoughts on “Gel Mani: Alice In Wonderland

  1. nia says:

    i really want to buy AnGel! but its kind of expensivee. hiks. i want to join nail school but its very very expensive here in my country. do you recommend this brand for beginners like mee? or do you know any cheap gel?

Leave a Reply

