Gel Pedi: Autumn Knits

(This entry is quite late, so I may be inaccurate in my narrative of the story behind the design…)

As I remember it, Sophia wanted something to go with autumn, so in terms of colours, I suggested rich colours like deep purple. She also liked the pedi art that I was wearing, so I simply converted it to a purple palette for her. The original design is from one of my nail art magazines!

20121005-140129.jpg

I used Angel Pro Gelly Polish in #12 (light purple) and #47 (white), plus Gelish Water Field (silver glitter), Orly Shine (concentrated silver micro glitter) and Artistic Gloss Fly (dark purple) for this pedi and added some crystal embellishments.

This reminds me of patterns found on knit sweaters – hence the title!

Leave a Reply

