Practising for my extensions exam again…

I’ve been hard at work, practising for my extensions exam. I am Jenrine’s model and she is mine (we are taking the exam on separate days), so we take turns to practise on each other and it’s a pretty heavy time commitment! For this session, she did a full set on me and with the remaining time, I did one hand:

20120831-081356.jpg

Since there was only enough time to do one hand, I chose to practise sculpture extensions. What I did:
Thumb – acrylic French sculpture
Index – acrylic single-tone sculpture
Middle – gel single-tone sculpture
Ring and pinky – gel French sculpture

I was happy with Teacher Joe’s feedback, but there is still room for improvement as usual!

P.s. Again, there is lifting around the edges due to application of Nail Shield!

Leave a Reply

