Gel Mani: Sparkly Pastel Stripes

Yanting picked out a pastel striped design from one of my nail art magazines and I simplified it as she didn’t want any of the original embellishments on her nails. The result:

20120819-142455.jpg

I used Gelish Ambience as the base, then Gelish Sheek White as a base for the half moon art. For the striples, I used Angel Pro Gelly Polish colours in #21 (pink) and #12 (light purple) mixed with Artistic Colour Gloss in Fly (dark purple) to get a pastel purple, and Gelish Night Shimmer (silver). Next, I used Orly Gel FX in Shine to line the half moon and the stripes. Finally, I added some Gelish Water Field (glitter) to the half moon!

Leave a Reply

