Gel Mani: Victorian Times

I’ve always had a soft spot for Baroque-style furniture (and if I succeed in my quest for new chairs in the Baroque style, I will soon have a makeover for my work area!) and it translates into my love for nail designs with ornate frames and flourishes. I was happy that Karen picked out one such design from my nail wheel, and also requested for a silhouette of a lady’s head. I suggested placing the silhouette within the frame so that it looks like a framed portrait, and paired these designs with simple mixed polka dots. The result:

20120805-125355.jpg

I used Angel Pro Gelly Polish in #4 as the base colour and did all the art with #29. Sculpted on some embossed ribbons embellished with crystal centres as a finishing touch. This entire mani was done in 1.5 hours – mostly due to the art on the thumbs, and as I had to remove the stick on nail art foils that the customer had on. Didn’t come off easily with acetone. Hmm…

Leave a Reply

