Sticky Post: Meet my new partner, Jenrine! [Scroll down for new posts]

Today I have some good news to share – my friend Jenrine, who is also a Diploma student in the Pink Room International Nail Academy, will be joining me at my home salon on certain days.

Apart from receiving professional training, Jenrine also has extensive experience with nail art as she has offered her services regularly at flea markets. You can see how talented she is from these 5 designs she recently worked on:

At my salon, you can book Jenrine for express and classic services as well as Gelish services, and of course, nail art. Just click on Book An Appointment to see the slots available and fill in the booking form. πŸ™‚

9 thoughts on “Sticky Post: Meet my new partner, Jenrine! [Scroll down for new posts]

  1. Jac says:

    Hi, just wanted to check. The other day I went to get my gelish french manicure done (unfortunately I did not take a pic of it). I had to soak off and get rid of it the very same day as it was very badly done. The curve on my nails was zig-zagged and when I asked the girl how this has happened, she said “O, those who gets their french nails done with gel will know how to place them while drying in the UV light, so that the liquid will not flow and thus cause this to happen”. Ok, maybe my bad for not knowing, but what about letting me know beforehand? And if I was asked to place 2 hands, one on top of the other, how am i supposed to place my fingers completely straight in that confined space? My question is, would it be not advisable then to fo gelish french manicure. How best not to let this happen again? Thanks

    • nailartexpress says:

      Hi Jac,

      That sounds like a load of bullshit. Zig Zags are not caused by gravity, but by poor application. A surprisingly large number of manicurists do not know how to do a proper french manicure, or can’t be bothered to do it properly.

      The only way to prevent this from happening is to go to a good nailist.

      Ying

      • Jac says:

        Thank you so much for clarifying. Was actually very disappointed. O, and actually my pointer finger gel came off (less than 4hrs after getting it done). Can you beat that?

        By the way, I love the nailart of “despicable me” and “Little Twin Stars”! Lovely!

      • nailartexpress says:

        That sounds like it could have been a problem with the curing, since you mentioned they were using a UV lamp and not an LED lamp (faster, more powerful and more even cure).

        And thank you, those were done by my partner Jenrine. πŸ™‚ My art is featured on the rest of this blog!

  2. Grace says:

    Hi,

    May i know how much is the last picture service? And how long to be done? =)
    Available at Tampines or only Bukit Panjang?

    Thanks ^^

    • nailartexpress says:

      Hi Grace,

      The last pic (design by Jenrine) will be $68 inclusive of a Gelish mani. She is available at Bukit Batok. πŸ™‚ It should take about 2 hours inclusive of the Gelish mani!

      • nailartexpress says:

        Hi Grace,

        When making your booking, your manicurist will be assigned to you. The slots for each manicurist are indicated on the booking page. My slots tend to go very fast so you may have to book Jenrine if I don’t have the slots that you want. As you can see from the pictures here, she does good work.

        Ying

Leave a Reply

