Gel Mani: Furry Friends

Trish loves dogs so I whipped out my ultra-realistic doggy Japanese nail stickers and this was the result:

20120615-004220.jpg

The base colour is Gelish Desert Sands with Angel Pro Gelly Polish in #11 on the tips amd #47 for the polka dots. I added lace stickers a super fine print to line the tips, then added the dogs of Trish’s choice on alternate nails.

20120615-004246.jpg

For the thumbs, I sculpted on an embossed round “canvas” and lined it with a string of silver bullion beads. Then, I added stickers of more furry creatures and sealed it with gel top coat.

As you may have noticed, there has been a sticker invasion of sorts in my work. Lately, many of my customers have requested for my special Japanese stickers to be used in their designs. I can understand why – these stickers are of amazing detail and I can’t imagine reproducing that kind of detail freehand. So yes, sometimes, stickers aren’t just an easy way out – they are the only way!

To get some stickers for your own use, check out my ネイル shop!

Leave a Reply

