Gel Mani: Refreshing Florals

Teresa liked a floral design from one of my nail art wheels (originally taken from a Japanese nail art magazine) and I simplified it for her nails, which were quite narrow and hence had less space for art. I suggested a pink and yellow colour combination for a refreshing yet still sweet look.

20120617-223935.jpg

I used Angel Pro Gelly Polish in #38 and #9 for the pink and yellow base colours respectively, and I did the art with #21 (medium pink), #47 (white), #10 (green), #25 (blue) and #9 (yellow).

20120617-224302.jpg

I paired the floral design with tiny polka dots on the remaining nails – leaving them bare would have been too plain, but anything more might have fought with the florals for attention, so I went for something subtle to complement the florals!

20120617-224536.jpg

2 thoughts on “Gel Mani: Refreshing Florals

Leave a Reply

