Gel Mani: Blue Peony

Therese wanted a peony design from one of my nail art magazines, and this is what I ended up doing for her:

20120630-234901.jpg

The blue is called Sugar Daddy and it is from the Gelish Candyland collection while the white is Gelish Sheek White. This blue is very different in consistency compared to the usual Gelish colours. It’s much thicker and more opaque – you could even get away with just one coat of polish! So, it was a dream to work with for nail art. I used it to draw the peonies – I started by looking intently at the picture in the magazine to do the first flower, and then I was able do the rest on my own, varying the flowers in size and position across the nails.

The original picture also had studs, but Therese didn’t want anything 3D on her nails, so she opted for gold dots to be done in gel instead. I used Orly Luxe for the dots as well as for the centre of the flowers.

Although very simple, I think this design is visually stunning! Therese has great taste. πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Gel Mani: Blue Peony

Leave a Reply

