Gelish: Seeing Stars

Cheng Min requested for a design off the cover of a Japanese nail art magazine, but as the original design was done using the airbrush method and incorporated charms that I didn’t have (I’d already ordered them but they hadn’t arrived yet), I had to improvise a little… This is the result:

20120529-221752.jpg

This was done with Gelish Black Shadow and Gelish Sheek White (which I topped with Gelish Izzy Wizzy, Let’s Get Busy for an iridescent shimmer), some star flecks, crystals… And my favourite of all is the design on the thumb! I was going for a snow globe effect, and I encased star flecks within an acrylic ball, then surrounded it with gold bullion beads. Could have been better, but I was quite satisfied with this first attempt. πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Gelish: Seeing Stars

Leave a Reply

