Gel Mani: Pretty in Purple

Mel showed me a picture of a simple bridal design, with white French tips lined with crystals, and a large embossed flower on one finger and an embossed ribbon on another finger. For her ROM, she wanted something similar, but with light purple tips instead. I ended up designing something very different for her!

20120605-233944.jpg

I used Gelish Desert Sands for the base and Angel Pro Gelly Polish in #5 for the tips. I then lined the tips with a silver glitter striper polish.

20120605-234534.jpg

Instead of the embossed ribbon in the original design, Mel picked out this gorgeous pearl ribbon charm from my collection. As for the original French tips lined with crystals, Mel indicated that she didn’t want so many crystals, so I suggested using just a clear crystal with an amethyst crystal and a single pearl to line one side of the French tips.

20120606-000230.jpg

My favourite part of this design is of course the thumbs!

20120606-000805.jpg

Honestly, I’ve never liked giant embossed flowers – it’s just like my freehand art… I just like them small and detailed! So, I suggested a cluster of small roses in shades of purple in a side-sweeping arc on the thumbs, embellished with crystals and pearls!

20120606-001027.jpg

This is one design that I’m proud to call my own!

Leave a Reply

