Gelish: Strawberry Fields

Sometime ago, I tried out this design from one of my many nail art magazines. There is a panel with a border of lace, and inside are embossed strawberries and white flowers, plus the occasional crystal. Priscillia was game enough to give it a try after seeing it on my nail art wheel, and this is what I did for her:

20120526-193820.jpg

I used Gelish Light Elegant for the base and added scallop-edged stickers from PA (a Japanese brand) to form the panel. Then, I sculpted the embossed strawberries and flowers onto the nail, incorporating some useful techniques that I learnt from attending the Chanel Kitty workshop at Pink Room in May!

20120526-194116.jpg

For the ring and index fingers, I created a matching design by using the same lace stickers, then drawing crisscross lace between the stickers.

20120526-194301.jpg

Then, I sculpted a pink embossed ribbon in the centre.

20120526-194552.jpg

Added crystals sparingly as a finishing touch to fill in gaps in the strawberry design!

20120526-194705.jpg

This has got to be one of my favourite designs ever!

Leave a Reply

