Gelish: Chanel Monotone

Cheng Min requested for a Cynful Nails Chanel design, and I adapted it! The original:

20120522-154352.jpg

My take:

20120522-154259.jpg

I used charms for the middle and ring fingers! Chanel logo encrusted with crystals and a black ribbon with crystals, perfect against their respective black (Gelish Black Shadow) and glitter (Gelish Water Field) bases!

20120522-154556.jpg

For the thumbs, I switched to the Chanel flower that was taught in Pink Room’s Chanel Kitty workshop that I attended in May. I learnt a lot of embossed designs and this is the first done on a customer!

20120522-154941.jpg

The main base design is a white base (Gelish Sheek White) with a black tip (Gelish Black Shadow) and with art done in white (Angel Pro Gelly Polsh #47), then embellished with crystals! Can’t wait to put more of what I learnt from the workshop to good use… πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

