Gel Mani: Sweet Rilakkuma + Ribbons

Bee Fang saw my Rilakkuma nail stickers and loved them so much that she requested for a Rilakkuma mani! Here’s what I did for her:

20120520-113940.jpg

I used Gelish Desert Sands as the base and did a straight tip with Angel Pro Gelly Polish in #5 (a lovely pale lilac that has been very popular with my customers!). Then, I added stripes with Angel Pro Gelly Polish in #47 (pure white).

20120520-114131.jpg

Next, I used Japanese nail stickers in a fine lace pattern (most stickers on the market are much larger and won’t look so tiny and intricate on the nail) to line the tip. It looks a little like a fence!

20120520-114307.jpg

Bee Fang then picked her favourite Rilakkuma stickers for her thumb, middle finger and pinky.

20120520-114401.jpg

For the rest of the fingers, I suggested using ultra-realistic Japanese stickers in a ribbon design – doesn’t the texture of these ribbons look amazing?

20120520-114510.jpg

If you like the ultra-realistic Japanese stickers that I’ve been using and want to get some for yourself, you can now pre-order them here! Be sure to place your order before 18 June though!

4 thoughts on “Gel Mani: Sweet Rilakkuma + Ribbons

    • nailartexpress says:

      Love it! I only keep it on for 2 weeks (i like to change my designs regularly) so I can’t say, but I’ve seen pictures of customers with angelpro gelly lasting well over a month!

  1. Greet says:

    Your designs keep getting better! (been following you since the beginning and you can see the progress you’ve made, amazing!! I also love your designs with the An.gel pro, i would love to buy them to use together with my Gelish. Do you have any idea where i can buy them online (for shipment to Belgium)? I would love to try their black, since i still think the black of Gelish and Artistic Colour gloss are the worst colors (need too many layers and never dry so good under my led-light). Which black is your favorite? (By the way, you have been a source of inspiration to me, thanks to you i also started using the artistic colour gloss, and have been trying to copy some of your designs!)

    xoxo
    Greetje

    • nailartexpress says:

      Hi Greet, thank you for the sweet comments! For angelpro, they only have distributors in Singapore, Malaysia and Korea, and don’t ship overseas as far as I know – but I can help you get hold of the black if you like – it is nicely opaque in 2 coats, better than ACG and Gelish for sure! However they are currently on promotional price and will get more expensive on 15 June, so do let me know asap if you’d like to purchase. (will need payment by paypal in advance) You can see swatches at thenailindustry.blogspot.com πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

