Gelish: Gothic McQueen

Yen Yen, my Pink Room classmate from 2011, came over to get her birthday nails done! She originally requested for Alexander McQueen nails that she had seen from Clara H, and didn’t know that I had already done similar designs for some of my customers! Anyway, I ended up modifying and customising it for her while using this for reference:

20120516-211009.jpg

The result:

20120516-211315.jpg

One thumb has MQueen on it, based on the engraved words in the picture above. For most of the fingers, I did random skulls of different sizes and alignment.

20120516-211409.jpg

Yen Yen said she liked my freehand lace so she requested for it to be on one nail! I also did another nail in a monogram design for her, done in gothic font style.

20120516-211532.jpg

Base colour is Gelish Black Shadow and all art done with acrylic paint!

Leave a Reply

