Customisation: Matryoshka (Russian Doll)

Sharalyn had a really cute request – she sent me this picture and asked me to design something for her based on it!

20120430-195602.jpg

I told her that ten dolls might be a bit of an overkill, so in the end, we decided on two dolls per hand.

The two she chose for her thumbs:

20120430-195836.jpg

And the two for her ring fingers:

20120430-195908.jpg

For the rest of her nails, I suggested using the prints from the dolls in a tip design, and embellishing them with intricate lace stickers for a delicate, feminine touch.

20120430-200022.jpg

There are too many colours used here, plus I custom-mixed some to get the shades I wanted, so I won’t be naming them all. If you’d like to know the name of a specific colour I used, just leave a comment!

20120430-210503.jpg

3 thoughts on “Customisation: Matryoshka (Russian Doll)

Leave a Reply

