Snow Leopard

While flipping through the latest issue of Nail Venus, I saw a gorgeous design in pastel colours, with snow leopard faces painted on some nails, and other nails left plain with just a few embellishments. However, due to the camera angle, I couldn’t see the faces clearly, so I didn’t know if I could replicate them well.

As a result, I decided to search online for actual snow leopard pictures and work from there. I stumbled upon an artist who did a tutorial on how to paint a snow leopard on a large canvas, and I used his work as reference:

20120405-192301.jpg

He did a step by step:

20120405-192425.jpg

20120405-192441.jpg

His tips were very helpful, and I followed them as well as the techniques that I had learnt from my nail school in the panda-painting lesson. The result:

20120405-192622.jpg

3 thoughts on “Snow Leopard

Leave a Reply

