Gelish: Sweet Stars

Chrislyn was originally considering the pink and black stars and stripes design that I posted awhile back, but as she would be starting a new job soon, we agreed that she should go for something more subtle instead.

After some discussion, we narrowed it down to three criteria: a design incorporating stars and stripes, a pink colour scheme, and a design that would grow out nicely (such that the new nail growth would not look too obvious). So, I created this for her!

20120405-151152.jpg

I used Ambience as base and alternated between light pink (Gelish Less Talk) and medium pink (Gelish Take Action) for the V-tips. I opted for V-tips instead of my usual half moons because they would work better with the stripes!

20120405-151355.jpg

I then added a white stripe with Gelish Sheek White and for the light pink tips, I drew on a star with Gelish Take Action. To make the design stand out more, I lined the stripes and the stars with silver glitter.

20120405-151602.jpg

Sweet and subtle enough for Chrislyn’s first day at work!

2 thoughts on “Gelish: Sweet Stars

Leave a Reply

