Gelish: Sweet Hearts

Lurvin picked a design from one of my nail art magazines, but I ended up modifying it significantly! The original design had crystals all over, and the feature nails had two strips of lace stickers with an embossed heart on top.

20120205-132447.jpg

I kept the colour combination, but left out the crystals at Lurvin’s request. Also, when she opted for hand-drawn lace instead of stickers, I suggested doing a lace panel instead of two thin lace strips, so that the embossed heart could be within the lace panel.

20120205-132527.jpg

In the end, I did two hearts, one in pink and a smaller one in white, instead of the single large heart in the original design.

20120205-132626.jpg

This design was done with Gelish Less Talk for the lighter pink base, Gelish Take Action for the darker pink base, and a coat of Gelish Water Field over Gelish Less Talk for the glitter nail.

20120205-132730.jpg

The lace was drawn with white acrylic paint and the hearts were sculpted with acrylic powders.

20120205-132835.jpg

9 thoughts on “Gelish: Sweet Hearts

  1. Lizzy says:

    Beautiful lace work! I love this design too! πŸ˜€ You inspire me to come up with my own stripes and lace nail art design. I love the whites and pinks. I should think about getting my fingernails into shape first.

Leave a Reply

