Floral Mix!

This floral mix is 80% inspiration and 20% original – I say this because all five nails have different designs on them, and four of the designs were handpicked by the customer, who showed me pictures from various nail art tumblrs/blogs and specified which design she wanted on which nail.

20111126-195822.jpg

As for the last design, her only request was that she wanted to try “3D” nail art, so I made her an acrylic rose (to match the floral theme) and set it against polka dots since she had polka dots on her other nails.

20111126-200119.jpg

The polishes I used were OPI Passion (sheer nude base), Essie Lion Around (the darker pink) and Essie Fiji (the lighter pink).

20111126-200252.jpg

All art done with acrylic paint, except for the stripes – used a pastel pink striper from Art Club!

20111126-200435.jpg

I’m probably biased in saying so, but I like my design best! I love acrylic roses!

Leave a Reply

