Gelish: Christmas Checks

This mani draws inspiration from one of the checked designs in Nail Max Dec 2011 – there are a total of four different prints, but I can only remember three of them offhand – Tartan, Argyle and Tattersall! Unfortunately, the one this design is based on is the one whose name I can’t remember. 😦 I’ll update again when I get home and check the magazine!

20111123-122623.jpg

I took the print and converted it into a half moon design and added an acrylic ribbon with a crystal centre to bling it up!

20111123-123027.jpg

The base colours were Gelish Ambience with Gelish Black Shadow and Gelish Red Roses for the half moons.

20111123-123249.jpg

Alternated this design with my Crystal Cascade design in black to give it a more sophisticated glamour! Red and black has always been one of my favourite colour combinations, and it’s not hard to see why!

20111123-123555.jpg

Leave a Reply

