Gelish: Chanel Tweed

Janice saw my new nail art wheel on Facebook and requested for the Chanel tweed design! The tweed design is really hot now and I saw it in the October issue of Nail Max. If you start seeing it everywhere, that’s just the power of Nail Max in setting nail art trends!

20111113-192900.jpg

Then, when Siew Wan asked me to do a Chanel Hello Kitty tweed design sometime ago, I improvised and created the two designs that you see in this picture.

20111113-193602.jpg

Janice wanted a little glitter to bling up the design so I added some glitter stripes with my Art Club striper in silver glitter.

20111113-194527.jpg

This actually looked pretty good even before I added the art, when it was just a French manicure with pink tips. I just LOVE French tips, with or without art on them!

A final look at Janice’s nails:

20111113-194729.jpg

2 thoughts on “Gelish: Chanel Tweed

Leave a Reply

