A Different Lace

I spotted this lace design in a Japanese nail art magazine – it caught my eye because of its colour combination, and also its unique attention to detail – if you look closely, there is a little line in each side “petal” to capture the look of natural creases and folds in fabric. Love it!

I must say though that I did a really shoddy job because it was late at night and this was my very last design that night… so I got too tired to mix the paint with water for the right consistency. That’s a really important step if you want to get fine details right!

Anyway… if you want to perfect this design, here’s a tutorial!

Leave a Reply

