Finally, good ‘ol nail polish…

Recently, all my appointments had been for Gelish manicures, and while I was having fun playing with my Gelish colours, I was starting to miss doing normal manicures. So, I was really happy when Jex requested for an express mani and pedi!

Her manicure, with China Glaze Pelican Grey:

Simple dots + swirled roses on the thumbs and ring fingers!

One last look:

Her express pedi with China Glaze For Audrey and gift wrap ribbon on the big toes:

It felt good not to have to go through all the steps for a Gelish manicure… πŸ˜› But I have to say, it felt a bit strange using normal nail polish, because the application is so much tougher compared to Gelish, which doesn’t air-dry and is so easy to apply!

Leave a Reply

