Crazy About Cherries

Lately I’ve been crazy about cherries… just check out my pedis (black version last week and white version this week)!

Here’s a step-by-step tutorial:

Start with a base colour, then use a dotting tool to add random dots for the cherries. Next, paint on the stalks in green and add leaves. Finally, add a bit of white to give the cherries more depth. Make sure that the highlights are in the same direction like how light would fall!

I did the highlights different for my two cherry pedis though – for the black, it’s as shown in the tutorial, but for the white, I did it at the base of the stalk. I think I prefer it done the first way!

Leave a Reply

