Hina’s nails – Soldier Girl

A while ago, I mentioned on my FB page that I was dying to do a set of glammed up camo nails and that I would gladly do it FOC as long as the model had long nails. Hina was the first to volunteer and she came over today!

I vaguely knew what kind of look I wanted, but I was struggling to come up with matching designs for the camo print. In the end, I did this:

20110607-054437.jpg

I used OPI Stranger Tides for the pinky and the index finger, and OPI Suzi Loves Cowboys for the other nails.

Pinky and index finger: full camouflage print with acrylic paint in green, light brown and dark brown.

Thumb: Half moon in light brown, lined with Art Club’s gold striper polish.

Middle finger: gold chain draped across the nail and gold studs at the two corners.

Ring finger: Half moon in camo print, lined with Art Club’s gold striper polish.

20110607-054931.jpg

Darn, typed the wrong month there…

On hindsight, I should have gone all the way with the military look for the middle finger, with two columns of gold studs at the two sides and chains connecting from one stud to another in a gentle U-curve. Oh well…

2 thoughts on “Hina’s nails – Soldier Girl

  1. hina says:

    im super loving my nails now *_*
    I took photos – if u wan a better quality, I can email you. though only one hand.

    The next set of nails will be better with two columns of gold studs at the two sides and chains connecting to the studs (that if the next girl comes along… ) haha!

    • nailartexpress says:

      Thank you dear, I really had fun doing the nails though I was a bit stressed over the design πŸ˜›

      Please do email me!

      Haha I’ll do that design for a sample and hopefully one day a customer will request for it!

Leave a Reply

