Cuticle care

Taking good care of your cuticles really makes a difference! Check this out:

My boyfriend is a chronic nail biter and fiddles with his hangnails a lot and uses all sorts of unorthodox methods to get rid of them. Sometimes, I help him to do it properly. The first image was his left hand, before and after I got my cuticle softener, cuticle pusher and cuticle nippers out and got to work on him. His right hand also looks better now!

When I first started on my course at Pink Room, I didn’t really dare to trim cuticles too closely, especially for those doing a classic manicure for the first time, as their cuticles would be more stubborn and overgrown and I didn’t want to cut too much in case it resulted in bleeding. Now, with more experience, I find it easier to do a more thorough clean-up of the cuticles… and I still have not cut anyone yet! πŸ˜› That is every nail tech’s nightmare and I never want it to happen to me!

4 thoughts on “Cuticle care

    • nailartexpress says:

      Heh nah it wasn’t painful because his ragged cuticles and hangnails were all hard skin! πŸ˜›

      Have you tried a really sharp pair of nippers? I had a much harder time before I switched to a better pair of nippers. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

