Sweetheart

Did my Pink Room classmate Yen Yen’s nails yesterday before class!

20110521-101318.jpg

I forgot to take a picture so this is actually from Yen Yen (I added the frame and text with my Phoster iPhone app)… I like her pose and the dreamy soft focus of the photo! Thanks Yen Yen!

The base colour is OPI Coney Island Cotton Candy and I sponged on OPI Alpine Snow for the white gradation. For the ring finger, I made an acrylic heart and surrounded it with acrylic lace before lining the heart with champagne gold beads.

Teacher Joe saw her nails and commented that they were very “bridal”… and yes, after looking at them again, I can see why he said that! If I were to do bridal nails, though, they would be a bit more embellished!

One thought on “Sweetheart

Leave a Reply

