Reverse leopard prints

Selina came over with her friend yesterday and both of them requested for nail art based on designs from tumblr nail blogs. I don’t have the originals so I’ll have to describe them as best as I can!

Selina showed me a design with simple leopard prints, but on the ring finger, the colour of the spots and the base colour were flipped. I think it is a nice look because it has a fixed colour scheme, but it still pops because of the colour reversal on that accent finger.

Anyway, Selina opted for a yellow and pink combination:

20110515-122050.jpg

The pink is China Glaze Sugar High while the yellow is China Glaze Lemon Fizz. I outlined the spots with black acrylic paint.

Very loud!

4 thoughts on “Reverse leopard prints

Leave a Reply

