Leopard-Tipped

I know I’d only had my “Blueprints” on for two days, but I wanted to try something new. You could say I had a change of art, hur hur hur.

So now, these are my nails!

Inspired by this tutorial in an old issue of Nail Up! magazine:

I used OPI Passion for the nude base and patted on silver glitter (from my Art Club silver glitter striper) for the gradation. I then dabbed on different colours for the leopard spots – the pink is OPI Sparrow Me the Drama, the purple is OPI Planks a Lot, the green is OPI Mermaid’s Tears, the yellow is China Glaze Lemon Fizz, and the blue is from OPI (I forgot the name! DARN!). I used dark brown acrylic paint for the outlines.

You might have noticed that I’ve used three colours from OPI’s new Pirates of the Carribean collection – I LOVE the colours that I got! I’m now thinking of getting the rest… SHOULD I?!?

2 thoughts on “Leopard-Tipped

    • nailartexpress says:

      Heh I didn’t really like the lighter colours as I have enough greys and the pale green looks a bit… sickly. BUT I’m definitely getting silver shatter and the lighter pink now! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

