Blueprints

Blue leopard prints, that is! Sorry, I’m in a bit of a rut when it comes to naming designs. πŸ˜›

Here’s what’s currently on my hands and feet:

The design on my hands was inspired by Ann’s entry for the Just for Toes! nail art contest, but instead of just 1/3 of the total surface area done in a solid colour, I used half of the surface area. This creates an optical illusion, where it looks like full prints from one side and a solid colour from the other:

I also used Art Club’s solid silver striper instead of striping tape. The base colour is OPI Salmoan Sand and the blue is China Glaze For Audrey.

It would probably be more awesome if I did it in rainbow colours, hmm…

9 thoughts on “Blueprints

Leave a Reply

