Gilded Roses Update

Was flipping through some nail art magazines and found some designs similar to the Gilded Roses I did for myself!

This one’s in black and white:

This one’s in white and gold on a pink base:

Before doing the Gilded Roses on myself, I actually did a black and white version on a nail wheel:

(Ugh, the bubbles are awful – I used the top coat from Pink Room and it is so thick and stringy even with thinner added… Not to mention bubbly.)

Compare that to the white and gold version:

Do you prefer it in white and gold or in black and white?

10 thoughts on “Gilded Roses Update

  1. Doo says:

    I love your gold version, it’s like a bridal look! Goes well with the royal wedding theme we have going on in Europe πŸ™‚

    • nailartexpress says:

      Oh! It does look quite bridal now that you mention it… I haven’t been following the royal wedding much but I know Kate’s dress is gorgeous! Makes me want to do a set of lace nails… πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

