Gilded Roses

Redid my nails after they were “destroyed” in yesterday’s flea market – I always end up removing my own polish when I remove polish for customers!

Anyway, my weekend nails were inspired by some older designs I saw in Japanese nail art magazines. It must have been months ago, so I can’t even remember which magazine it is. ðŸ˜Ķ Wish I could get a picture!

Decided to use OPI Passion as the base and OPI Alpine Snow for the tips as I wanted an understated look reminiscent of the classic French tip.

I dabbed on the white randomly on the tips before outlining the petals of the roses with a solid gold striper polish from Art Club.

I think this may well be one of my all-time favourites!

8 thoughts on “Gilded Roses

Leave a Reply

