Pink Ribbon

I’ve been walking around with horrible naked nails for so long because of my extension classes – we have to keep our nails so short that I don’t even feel like painting them, since colour will only draw attention to my stubby fingers. 😦

However, we finished the extension classes last week and are starting the second level of nail art classes this week, so my nails finally have a chance to grow! For a start, I painted them hot pink with China Glaze Sugar High and added a discreet ribbon to the ring finger.

I made a mistake with the ribbon so it looks more like a bow. I should have left a bit of a gap at the side between the ribbon tail and the bow! Anyway, this was done with white acrylic paint and then pink acrylic paint for the details, with a pearl as the finishing touch. Very subtle!

Can’t wait till my nails grow out so I can do more complex designs!

4 thoughts on “Pink Ribbon

Leave a Reply

