Ribbons and bling

Sometimes, I get moments when I just can’t create new designs. It’s a combination of a mental freeze (totally blanking out on ideas), clumsiness (I keep ruining the tips before the polish dries) and fatigue (I get so tired from trying that I have to will myself to continue). Last night, I had one of those moments. Nothing went right and this is the result of two hours of muddling around.

It’s very simple, and on hindsight, I can already see several ways of tweaking this set for improvement, but I’ll save that for another day. In the meantime, I hope you like this one! The good thing is, it’s very simple and easy to recreate. πŸ™‚

The thumb and little finger: OPI Tutti Frutti Tonga as a base, with pearls and Swarovski crystals in varying sizes stuck on in a corner.

The first finger has a super bling ribbon made entirely of crystals – a large one in the centre, and smaller ones arranged around it. I was using my camera phone as usual but you can see how shiny the crystals are. I ♥ Swarovski crystals!

The middle finger is another simple design with pearls arranged in a polka dot pattern.

Finally, for the ring finger, I painted on a ribbon with white acrylic paint and added striped in light pink acrylic paint before adding a small crystal in the centre. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

