Note on the Colour Splash Contest

Some of you may have noticed that my posts on the results disappeared for some time today – this is because I made a mistake in counting the votes in one category, and could only set the posts to “private” on my mobile phone as I was out, but now that I’m home, I’ve updated the posts and and made them public again.

I am SO SORRY I made the mistake! I actually counted three times to be sure, so I was shocked when I found out that I had missed out on some votes – the only explanation I can think of is that some of the comments may not have loaded fully on my dashboard when I was counting, and I did not realise it. I am truly sorry for any confusion or unhappiness that this may have caused. 😦

All in all, though, I still have four very deserving winners with outstanding designs, and I hope to be able to organise more contests in future – and get better at it too!

Leave a Reply

